1/15/2010
5

Dean's is not the cheapest shop around, but it's difficult to find this combination of quality work, honesty and integrity, and old-fashioned customer service at any price. Dean's has always been candid about what was needed, what wasn't needed, and why. And even when a mistake was made, they called me proactively before I figured it out, fessed up, and made it right. Always willing to take the time to discuss and explain services, options, and prices.

Thank you very much for your input; wish we knew who you are so we could thank you in person!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

I have used dean's for service on my Prius for several years and have always been satisfied with the quality and timeliness of the work. Highly recommended.

We so appreciate your review and feedback; Thank you!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

I was going to bring my 1997 tacoma in to toyota, but luckily I found Dean's because they found and fixed problems that toyota seemed to overlook. Customer service was great, too. I'm happy with the service and will definitely come back.

We so appreciate your trust in us; thank you for sharing your comments.Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

I am always comfortable having Warren and his team be the guys who work on my car. I know that he will only do the work that has to be done and will be truthful when the necessity is not there. I feel safe driving the car, even on a road trip, because I know that everything is being taken care of.

Thank you, Barbara! We have enjoyed being of service to you over the years, and appreciate your loyalty.Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

Greeting on phone is good as is personnel greeting when car is brought in. There is a wide range of knowledge about car repair that we value

Thank you, Mr. Robertson! We value your business and are happy to know you are happy!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

Thorough and professional. It took a little bit over an hour and I waited in their lobby while the work was being done. George and Warren are very customer service oriented and exude trust and professionalism.

1/15/2010
5

My 2002 Suzuki Aerio needed a catalytic convertor!! The price quotes for parts and labor ranged from $1000.00 to $1700.00. After Dean's Automotive performed a thorough evaluation, they recommended that I speak to a Suzuki dealer about a possible warranty. This advice saved me several hundred dollars. It would have been very easy for Dean's to do my repair and never mention the warranty, but they were more interested in the personal well being of the customer than they were in the immediate sale. I certainly appreciated their care!

We are pleased that you were able to get the help you needed. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

I always bring my cars to Dean's. It's close to my work, so I drive my car in firs tthing, they drop me off at work, and then they call me when its ready. If I can't get there, they'll pick me up too. Once, a dealership got hold of my car, and told me that it had a cracked engine block. I refused the service (was able to drive away) and drove it to Dean's. I told them what the dealership said, all they had to do was to say -- "Yep, it's cracked, $5k please" but Warren and the boys said "Nope," and I was only charged for the diagnostic fee (then they got my car washed). I trust Dean's and that's thehighest praise you can say for any mechanic.

Thank you,Ruben; your trust is our highest praise.Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

I had a very positive experience at Dean's recently. My car was getting very sluggish and I took it in. They gave it a thorough check and fixed the parts in a timely manner. My only criticism is that I didn't hear from them for a few days after I took it in. I guess they were busy that week! After I picked up my car which they had ready when I needed it, they told me that there were other issues that I would need to address soon. They followed up with a phone call and explained to me what needed fixing for the future, what it would cost, and the priority of the repairs. I thought they really cared which is quite a statement when it comes to auto repair. Thanks Dean's Automotive.

We're happy your experience with us was a positive one. We apologize about the delay -- sometimes unscheduled vehicles must take a back seat to scheduled ones, but we appreciate your patience and understanding!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

The check engine light was on as I was driving down the freeway and onto an exit in my 1992 Honda Civic. It was also hesitating. I had taken it to another shop and they told me that I needed a new throttle body assembly; it could only be special ordered and would take 2 days to obtain. I also had a rattling noise in the right rear area of my car when driving over 50 - 60 mph. The other shop told me that there was a hydraulic leak and I needed to replace my rear struts. I was quoted a price which I felt was too high, so I went to Dean's to get a second opinion. Dean's said it was really the sensor wire to the throttle body and not the throttle assembly itself. Dean's was able to fix both the sensor wire and replace the rear struts, saving me $900. They were also very professional and patient; George explained in detail what was wrong with my car and how they were planning to solve it. I will come here again to get my car serviced. They really cared!

We're very pleased that we could solve your problems, and we thank you for writing such a nice review.Dean's Automotive